The Exiled
http://theexiled.pwnageservers.com/forum/

WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS ???( dual wielding)
http://theexiled.pwnageservers.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=604
Page 1 of 2

Author:  BD Thunder [ Thu Oct 13, 2005 5:52 pm ]
Post subject:  WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS ???( dual wielding)

Code:
ItemImageData BlasterImage
{
   shapeFile  = "energygun";
   mountPoint = 0;
   mountRotation = { 0, 1.4, 0 };
  weaponType = 0; // Single Shot
   reloadTime = 0;
   fireTime = 0.5;
   minEnergy = 15; //5;
   maxEnergy = 15; //6;

   projectileType = FlierRocket; //BlasterBolt;
   accuFire = true;

   sfxFire = SoundFireMortar; //SoundFireBlaster;
   sfxActivate = SoundPickUpWeapon;
};


ItemData Blaster
{
   heading = "bWeapons";
   description = "Blaster";
   className = "Weapon";
   shapeFile  = "energygun";
   hudIcon = "blaster";
   shadowDetailMask = 4;
   imageType = BlasterImage;
   price = 85;
   showWeaponBar = true;
};

ItemImageData Blaster2Image
{
   shapeFile  = "Plasma"; //"energygun";
   mountPoint = 0;
   mountRotation = { 0, 1.4, 0 };
  weaponType = 0; // Single Shot
   reloadTime = 0;
   fireTime = 0.5;
   minEnergy = 15; //5;
   maxEnergy = 15; //6;

   projectileType = FlierRocket; //BlasterBolt;
   accuFire = true;

   sfxFire = SoundFireMortar; //SoundFireBlaster;
   sfxActivate = SoundPickUpWeapon;
};

ItemData Blaster2
{
   heading = "bWeapons";
   description = "Blaster";
   className = "Weapon";
  shapeFile  = "Plasma"; //"energygun";
   hudIcon = "blaster";
   shadowDetailMask = 4;
   imageType = BlasterImage;
   price = 85;
   showWeaponBar = true;
};

Author:  BD Thunder [ Thu Oct 13, 2005 6:19 pm ]
Post subject: 

nvm, i dont think theres somthing wrong with it, i just didnt add it to armordata, but i still need some help with that, please explain....

Author:  BD Thunder [ Thu Oct 13, 2005 8:14 pm ]
Post subject: 

so where do i insert the new weapon into armordata? if its even in this part;

$ItemMax[larmor, Blaster] = 1;
$ItemMax[larmor, Chaingun] = 1;
$ItemMax[larmor, Disclauncher] = 1;
$ItemMax[larmor, GrenadeLauncher] = 1;
$ItemMax[larmor, Mortar] = 0;
$ItemMax[larmor, PlasmaGun] = 1;
$ItemMax[larmor, LaserRifle] = 1;
$ItemMax[larmor, EnergyRifle] = 1;
$ItemMax[larmor, TargetingLaser] = 1;
$ItemMax[larmor, MineAmmo] = 3;
$ItemMax[larmor, Grenade] = 5;
$ItemMax[larmor, Beacon] = 3;
<------Would it go here?


$ItemMax[larmor, BulletAmmo] = 100;
$ItemMax[larmor, PlasmaAmmo] = 30;
$ItemMax[larmor, DiscAmmo] = 15;
$ItemMax[larmor, GrenadeAmmo] = 10;
$ItemMax[larmor, MortarAmmo] = 10;
$ItemMax[larmor, DiscAmmo] = 30;

Author:  TE-Reativ [ Thu Oct 13, 2005 9:06 pm ]
Post subject: 

It would be in the same syntax as the other list, make sure you add it to here:

Quote:
$AutoUse[Blaster] = True;
$AutoUse[Chaingun] = True;
$AutoUse[PlasmaGun] = True;
$AutoUse[Mortar] = True;
$AutoUse[GrenadeLauncher] = True;
$AutoUse[LaserRifle] = True;
$AutoUse[EnergyRifle] = True;
$AutoUse[TargetingLaser] = False;
$AutoUse[ChargeGun] = True;


&

Quote:
$NextWeapon[EnergyRifle] = Blaster;
$NextWeapon[Blaster] = PlasmaGun;
$NextWeapon[PlasmaGun] = Chaingun;
$NextWeapon[Chaingun] = DiscLauncher;
$NextWeapon[DiscLauncher] = GrenadeLauncher;
$NextWeapon[GrenadeLauncher] = Mortar;
$NextWeapon[Mortar] = LaserRifle;
$NextWeapon[LaserRifle] = EnergyRifle;

$PrevWeapon[Blaster] = EnergyRifle;
$PrevWeapon[PlasmaGun] = Blaster;
$PrevWeapon[Chaingun] = PlasmaGun;
$PrevWeapon[DiscLauncher] = Chaingun;
$PrevWeapon[GrenadeLauncher] = DiscLauncher;
$PrevWeapon[Mortar] = GrenadeLauncher;
$PrevWeapon[LaserRifle] = Mortar;
$PrevWeapon[EnergyRifle] = LaserRifle;


and also the weapon table.

Author:  BD Thunder [ Fri Oct 14, 2005 12:29 am ]
Post subject: 

SO this is what i have it in so far, and i still dont get the 2 weapons mixed, now no disclauncher exists!:( i know i definately did something wrong, i just dont know what, or left something out... :x :x :? :? :? ( i changed weapon to Disclauncher2) :

Item.cs---

$AutoUse[Blaster] = True;
$AutoUse[Chaingun] = True;
$AutoUse[PlasmaGun] = True;
$AutoUse[Mortar] = True;
$AutoUse[GrenadeLauncher] = True;
$AutoUse[LaserRifle] = True;
$AutoUse[EnergyRifle] = True;
$AutoUse[TargetingLaser] = False;
$AutoUse[ChargeGun] = True;
$AutoUse[DiscLauncher2] = True;

$NextWeapon[DiscLauncher2] = EnergyRifle;
$NextWeapon[EnergyRifle] = Blaster;
$NextWeapon[Blaster] = PlasmaGun;
$NextWeapon[PlasmaGun] = Chaingun;
$NextWeapon[Chaingun] = DiscLauncher;
$NextWeapon[DiscLauncher] = GrenadeLauncher;
$NextWeapon[GrenadeLauncher] = Mortar;
$NextWeapon[Mortar] = LaserRifle;
$NextWeapon[LaserRifle] = DiscLauncher2;

$PrevWeapon[Blaster] = DiscLauncher2;
$PrevWeapon[PlasmaGun] = Blaster;
$PrevWeapon[Chaingun] = PlasmaGun;
$PrevWeapon[DiscLauncher] = Chaingun;
$PrevWeapon[GrenadeLauncher] = DiscLauncher;
$PrevWeapon[Mortar] = GrenadeLauncher;
$PrevWeapon[LaserRifle] = Mortar;
$PrevWeapon[EnergyRifle] = LaserRifle;
$PrevWeapon[DiscLauncher2] = EnergyRifle;


ArmorData ---

$ItemMax[larmor, Blaster] = 1;
$ItemMax[larmor, Chaingun] = 1;
$ItemMax[larmor, Disclauncher2] = 1;
$ItemMax[larmor, GrenadeLauncher] = 1;
$ItemMax[larmor, Mortar] = 0;
$ItemMax[larmor, PlasmaGun] = 1;
$ItemMax[larmor, LaserRifle] = 1;
$ItemMax[larmor, EnergyRifle] = 1;
$ItemMax[larmor, TargetingLaser] = 1;
$ItemMax[larmor, MineAmmo] = 3;
$ItemMax[larmor, Grenade] = 5;
$ItemMax[larmor, Beacon] = 3;

Author:  TE-Noxwizard [ Fri Oct 14, 2005 7:10 am ]
Post subject: 

Did you change the names in your code from the first post to DiscLauncher2?

Author:  BD Thunder [ Fri Oct 14, 2005 1:45 pm ]
Post subject: 

yes, here is what i have for thaht part....:


Code:
ItemData DiscAmmo
{
   description = "Disc";
   className = "Ammo";
   shapeFile = "discammo";
   heading = "xAmmunition";
   shadowDetailMask = 4;
   price = 2;
};


ItemImageData DiscLauncher2Image
{
   shapeFile = "sniper";  //"disc";
   mountPoint = 0;
   mountRotatoin = { 0, 2.5, 2 };


   weaponType = 3; // DiscLauncher
   ammoType = DiscAmmo;
   projectileType = DiscShell;
   accuFire = true;
   reloadTime = 0.25;
   fireTime = 1.25;
   spinUpTime = 0.25;

   sfxFire = SoundFireDisc;
   sfxActivate = SoundPickUpWeapon;
   sfxReload = SoundDiscReload;
   sfxReady = SoundDiscSpin;
};



ItemData DiscLauncher2
{
   description = "Disc Launcher";
   className = "Weapon";
   shapeFile = "sniper"; //"disc";
   hudIcon = "disk";
   heading = "bWeapons";
   shadowDetailMask = 4;
   imageType = DiscLauncherImage;
   price = 150;
   showWeaponBar = true;
};

ItemImageData DiscLauncherImage
{
   shapeFile = "disc";
   mountPoint = 0;


   weaponType = 3; // DiscLauncher
   ammoType = DiscAmmo;
   projectileType = DiscShell;
   accuFire = true;
   reloadTime = 0.25;
   fireTime = 1.25;
   spinUpTime = 0.25;

   sfxFire = SoundFireDisc;
   sfxActivate = SoundPickUpWeapon;
   sfxReload = SoundDiscReload;
   sfxReady = SoundDiscSpin;
};



ItemData DiscLauncher
{
   description = "Disc Launcher";
   className = "Weapon";
   shapeFile = "disc";
   hudIcon = "disk";
   heading = "bWeapons";
   shadowDetailMask = 4;
   imageType = DiscLauncherImage;
   price = 150;
   showWeaponBar = true;
};

Author:  TE-Noxwizard [ Fri Oct 14, 2005 7:04 pm ]
Post subject: 

You need a function to mount and unmount the second image. Something like this:
Code:
function DiscLauncher::onMount(%player,%item)
{
   Player::mountItem(%player,DisLauncher2,4);
}

function DiscLauncher::onUnmount(%player,%item)
{
   Player::unmountItem(%player,4);
}

Author:  BD Thunder [ Fri Oct 14, 2005 8:39 pm ]
Post subject: 

yeah i thought so..

Author:  ShadowCrow [ Fri Oct 14, 2005 10:32 pm ]
Post subject: 

See thunder ...I told you they had good modders here...

I tryed to help him out but im not very good at explaining modding...I play with sh!t till i learn it...

Page 1 of 2 All times are UTC - 6 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/